• Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

APRIL 12TH-14TH, 2018

Official Selection

Narrative Shorts

Show More

Experimental Shorts

Show More

Documentary Shorts

Show More

Yale Filmmaker's Block 

Show More


Best Narrative Short: Old Salt Prigent (Dir. Georges Hauchard-Heutte)

Best Experimental Short: Travelogue Tel Aviv (Dir. Samuel Patthey)

Best Documentary Short: The Wall Within (Dir. Juan Manuel Ramírez)

Best Director: Old Salt Prigent (Dir. Georges Hauchard-Heutte)

Best Cinematography: Liberation (Dir. Veronica Andersson)

Best Editing: Pan (Dir. Anna Roller)

Best Soundtrack: Pan (Dir. Anna Roller)

Best Animation: Travelogue Tel Aviv (Dir. Samuel Patthey)

The 2018 Lineup


Dir. Veronica Andersson (Winner, Best Cinematography) Fourteen-year-old Magda is raped. Together with her mother, she sets out on a journey through Poland to find a hospital that will perform an abortion. Veronica Andersson was born in 1982 in Stockholm, Sweden. She is currently pursuing a film diploma at Warsaw Film School. Liberation, her debut, has been screened at festivals around the world, winning the Grand Prix for Best Short Film at the 2017 Female Eye Film Festival (FeFF) in Toronto.