• Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

APRIL 12TH-14TH, 2018

Official Selection

Narrative Shorts

Show More

Experimental Shorts

Show More

Documentary Shorts

Show More

Yale Filmmaker's Block 

Show More


Best Narrative Short: Old Salt Prigent (Dir. Georges Hauchard-Heutte)

Best Experimental Short: Travelogue Tel Aviv (Dir. Samuel Patthey)

Best Documentary Short: The Wall Within (Dir. Juan Manuel Ramírez)

Best Director: Old Salt Prigent (Dir. Georges Hauchard-Heutte)

Best Cinematography: Liberation (Dir. Veronica Andersson)

Best Editing: Pan (Dir. Anna Roller)

Best Soundtrack: Pan (Dir. Anna Roller)

Best Animation: Travelogue Tel Aviv (Dir. Samuel Patthey)

The 2018 Lineup

The Wall Within

Dir. Juan Manuel Ramírez (Winner, Best Documentary) In Arizona, forensic anthropologists must analyze the remains of thousands of migrants who die each year crossing the Sonoran Desert into the U.S. Meanwhile, armed American vigilantes patrol the border. Juan Manuel Ramírez studies at the University Center for Film Studies of the National Autonomous University of Mexico, the oldest film school in Latin America. The Wall Within won Best Documentary at the Cono Sur International Film Festival.