• Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

APRIL 12TH-14TH, 2018

Official Selection

Narrative Shorts

Show More

Experimental Shorts

Show More

Documentary Shorts

Show More

Yale Filmmaker's Block 

Show More


Best Narrative Short: Old Salt Prigent (Dir. Georges Hauchard-Heutte)

Best Experimental Short: Travelogue Tel Aviv (Dir. Samuel Patthey)

Best Documentary Short: The Wall Within (Dir. Juan Manuel Ramírez)

Best Director: Old Salt Prigent (Dir. Georges Hauchard-Heutte)

Best Cinematography: Liberation (Dir. Veronica Andersson)

Best Editing: Pan (Dir. Anna Roller)

Best Soundtrack: Pan (Dir. Anna Roller)

Best Animation: Travelogue Tel Aviv (Dir. Samuel Patthey)

The 2018 Lineup


Dir. Jennifer Lara The corridors of former maternity hospital Barros Luco Trudeau echo with the anguish of the hundreds of women whose children were stolen from them. Director/producer Jennifer Lara received her degree in film at Universidad Mayor and is currently based in Buenos Aires. Memorándum was awarded a Special Mention at the Festival of Argentinean Political Cinema and won first prize in the category of New Audiovisual Narratives at GRABA Festival in Mendoza.