• Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

APRIL 12TH-14TH, 2018

Official Selection

Narrative Shorts

Show More

Experimental Shorts

Show More

Documentary Shorts

Show More

Yale Filmmaker's Block 

Show More


Best Narrative Short: Old Salt Prigent (Dir. Georges Hauchard-Heutte)

Best Experimental Short: Travelogue Tel Aviv (Dir. Samuel Patthey)

Best Documentary Short: The Wall Within (Dir. Juan Manuel Ramírez)

Best Director: Old Salt Prigent (Dir. Georges Hauchard-Heutte)

Best Cinematography: Liberation (Dir. Veronica Andersson)

Best Editing: Pan (Dir. Anna Roller)

Best Soundtrack: Pan (Dir. Anna Roller)

Best Animation: Travelogue Tel Aviv (Dir. Samuel Patthey)

The 2018 Lineup

Applause for Lazic

Dir. Marko Markovic Nemanja has been arrested. His friends, Borko and Filip, figure out what to do about the guys who snitched on him. Marko Markovic is originally from Belgrade, Serbia. He obtained degrees in dramaturgy and film at the Faculty of Dramatic Arts in Belgrade. Applause for Lazic received its national premier at the 2017 Belgrade Documentary and Short Film Festival and its international premier at the 2017 Balkan New Film Festival in Stockholm.